≡ Menu

Home to the mighty BULLDOG’S – red, white and blue!

Contact Person: Mick Sparnon – President
Phone Number: Sharyn Henderson –
Location Address: Rec Reserve Road, Murrayville VIC 3512
Website: michael.sparnon@Landmark.com.au

On 20th February 1967, it was decided to change the name from the United Football Club to the Murrayville Football Club. Since then, the A Grade side has won the premiership in 1976, 1980, 1981, 1984, 1985, 1986, 2003 and 2005. Coaching season 2014 is Troy Henderson, assisted by Rian Crane.

The MFC is now part of the Mallee Football League along with Pinnaroo, Lameroo, Peake, Karoonda and Border Downs Tintinara.

The following members have been granted a life membership in recognition of their services and support: F. J Crane Snr, W. J Wilson, E Eichler, E Menzel, Ern Jonasson, F Kalms, Vic Lanfranchi, Murray Willersdorf, Brian Purdue, John Ross, Graham Wyatt, Des Sporn and Ron Schroeder.

We believe that sport has always been an important part of our life in Murrayville and is one of the main social fabrics that keeps our community together. The following clubs rely heavily on the work of volunteers to give our residents a favourite pastime to play all throughout the year.
0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment